BMW Golf Cup 2021 concludes India chapter

BMW Golf Cup 2021 concludes India chapter

The BMW Golf Cup 2021 tournament played up to its status as one of India's most renowned amateur golf championships today, culminating in a dramatic finish at Classic Golf and Country Club. The regional winners of the event, who competed for supremacy in the national grand finals, also had the opportunity to meet with India's legendary cricketer, Mr. Yuvraj Singh, at a welcome dinner organised by BMW India.

Mr. Karan Singhvi, Mr. Arpit Mashruwala, and Ms. Sunita Singla are the national winners and will proudly represent India at the BMW Golf Cup World Final, which will be hosted at Jumeirah Golf Estates in Dubai, United Arab Emirates, from December 5 to 10, 2021.

"We are committed to presenting the sport of golf and its many valued features to a greater audience across India," stated Mr. Vikram Pawah, President, BMW Group India. The BMW Golf Cup attracts patrons other than our customers and prospects. Golf necessitates accuracy, practise, and an unrelenting attention to detail - characteristics of a perfectionist that BMW exemplifies in all aspects. The players have once again provided us with a fantastic game in classic BMW fashion. We congratulate all victors and wish them the best of luck at the BMW Golf Cup World Final."

Beginning in November 2020, the unique, invitation-only BMW Golf Cup 2021 was hosted across 13 locations, with 11 BMW Trackman Challenge Tournaments and four tournaments on the finest golf courses. In 2020-21, around 750 amateur golfers competed. The regional tournament winners participated in the National Final.

BMW Golf Cup is an amateur golf event series aimed for customers, prospects, and opinion leaders that offers the ideal combination for exclusive social engagement. India is one of the 50 countries competing in the World Final.

The BMW Golf Cup 2021 is divided into three categories: A (for handicaps up to 12), B (for handicaps 13 – 28), and Ladies (for handicaps up to 28). Individual handicap category winners, runners-up, and second runners-up advance to the National Final. The National Final champions in each of the three handicap categories advance to the World Final.